Recipes

Greek Pita Nachos

I try my best to eat healthy during the week, but when I work 8 hour days and come home, I usually grab something quick and easy, and regret it later.

I cook meals fairly often, but some days I just don’t have the energy to do full on meal prep, this recipe solved both of those problems, easy and healthy.

The Greek Pita Nachos are designed to be more of an appetizer as they don’t offer much protein, aside from the Greek Yogurt and Feta Cheese; I added ground turkey to my nachos to make it a dinner option instead.

It really is simple, if you don’t want to spend the time chopping up vegetables, most grocery stores offer pre chopped ingredients in the produce section.

You pile pita chips of your choice on a plate, and top with the vegetables (Recipe link is found at the bottom of the page). You create a Greek Yogurt sauce with Greek yogurt, lemon juice, olive oil and dill and pour it over the ‘nachos’. (I personally had to just scoop a dollop on top of mine as it didn’t really come out very ‘sauce-y’.)

*As I aforementioned, you can add meat of your choice to give it extra protein and bump it from an appetizer to a meal.

image

It is a great dish for Spring and Summer as it’s very fresh tasting, my Husband really loved the pita chips. I will note that the Greek Yogurt sauce is a bit dry, kind of like a Gyro sauce, so that plus the salty pita chips…just be sure to have beverages ready. This would pair really well with a white wine, or a fruity beverage…also water.

Until we pin again,

Olivia Koehler

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/greek-pita-nachos.html?soc=socialsharingpinterest

Leave a Reply

