Recipes

‘Best Ever’ Banana Muffins

If you look on Pinterest, every recipe claims to be the ‘best ever’. I will say, this recipe was very good, but to award it the title of ‘best ever’… I haven’t sampled enough muffins to know.

This recipe was good, pretty basic and not the healthiest with your standard muffin ingredients: white sugar, flour etc.

The thing is I always end up with browning bananas so I throw them in the freezer until I’m ready to use them, and at that point you have to bake with them since they turn to mush. I like banana bread, but I have no self control and since it has the word ‘banana’ in it, I tell myself it’s a healthy snack to binge on.

With muffins, they are smaller ‘grab and go’ treats so I make them for taking to work for myself and my husband. With bread, you have to cut it, wrap it, clean up the crumbs etc.

Muffins=Easy

These muffins lack any source of protein or good energy, so I added pecans to fill in that gap.

Voila!

image

Overall, this was an easy recipe to follow and I was able to use ingredients I had at home. If you didn’t have the ingredients it would cost about $8.00 to make, not bad for an easy breakfast or snack, but not a very healthy recipe.

Until we pin again,

Olivia Koehler

http://www.thebusybaker.ca/2015/04/best-ever-banana-muffins.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

