Recipes

Raspberry Pesto Gorgonzola Crustini

I decided to host an ‘adult’ ugly sweater party this past winter. Naturally, I wanted to showcase some of my cooking/pinterest skills, and in my mind, you can’t have a party without appetizers.

So I turned to Pinterest, as most women do, for creative direction so as not to have the same hum-drum appetizers like chips and dip or veggie platters that most parties tend to have.

I wanted to stick with the holiday theme and I didn’t want to get too cliche with snowmen or Santa styled food; I luckily stumbled across a recipe for these delectable crustinis.

Image

 

The beauty is, that all the ingredients are listed in the name. You need raspberries, pesto, Gorgonzola and crackers; that is all. I was hesitant at first because pouring pesto on to crackers would naturally make them soggy, but that was not the case.

All I had to do was put a raspberry and a little bit of Gorgonzola onto a cracker, and when it got closer to the party, I drizzled the pesto on top.

OH.MY. YUM.

The positive responses were overwhelming. The little cracker snack spoke for itself. The raspberry and Gorgonzola cheese lent their sweet notes to the rich savory pesto sauce, they were a hit. The pretty green, red and white colors kept on theme too!

I could not find the link to where I found this recipe, but it was too simple and yummy not to share. SO, long story short, if you are ever looking for a quick appetizer idea, this is for you! AND it is great for any season, as berries are for spring/summer, but the colors play well for fall and winter!

Until we pin again,

Olivia Hotchkiss

Leave a Reply

