DIY

Picture Frame Necklace Hanger

Ok…So you may have gathered from my previous post about empty frames, that I am a fan of the concept. I am also an avid collector of statement necklaces. When I saw the idea of turning empty picture frames into necklace holders, I was sold.

necklace

Now, I jazzed up the concept a bit. I decided to hang my necklaces horizontally vs. vertically as the article suggests. Maybe its just me, but I think the vertical hanging necklaces look a bit sloppy.

The labor behind this craft was extremely simple. Buy a cheap frame from a consignment shop, this one was $3. Remove the backing, and place nails or hooks evenly across from each other. Pretty self explanatory.

Obviously, it turned out great, it looks lovely; it is also not convenient. If you are going to do this, I suggest only hanging necklaces you don’t wear often, if at all. It’s a hassle to take them off the frame without disturbing the other ones and causing the frame to go crooked on the wall.

All obviously easy to fix problems, but just small annoyances that I did not enjoy adding to my day.

If you are looking for a pretty way to display your jewels, I highly recommend this. If you are looking for something practical, you may not want to bother.

Until we pin again,

Olivia Hotchkiss

http://thediyshowoff.blogspot.com/2011/01/just-live-simply-picture-frame-projects.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blogspot%2FpuSM+%28The+DIY+Show+Off%29

Leave a Reply

