Recipes

Zesty Lime Shrimp and Avocado Salad

I always try my best to eat healthy, it can be hard to find recipes that are filling as well as tasty. Not to mention, trying new healthy recipes can be expensive and a waste of money if you don’t end up liking it.

So when I found this recipe that had ingredients that I already knew I loved, I decided to give it a go.

shrimp

The downside to this recipe, is that it makes an extremely small amount of food. I added one cup of corn to the recipe and it still only ended up making about three cups worth of food. AKA, I could eat it all in one sitting which makes for a very expensive meal.

I recommend this recipe if you plan on using it more as a snack than a meal. I also really liked the addition of corn. The olive oil didn’t do much for me so I wouldn’t add it the next time I make it.

All in all, if these are ingredients you like and you’re looking to try a new recipe out, this is a good one.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2011/05/zesty-lime-shrimp-and-avocado-salad.html

One thought on “Zesty Lime Shrimp and Avocado Salad

Leave a Reply

