DIY

Empty Picture Frames

Almost everyone has seen the empty picture frame decor look on Pinterest, but not all understand just how cheap and do-able this actually is!

When I first started looking into doing it, I looked at Hobby Lobby’s and craft stores for fancy frames. They even have some that are specifically designed for this, but they are about $20 a frame; considering you need at least 4 or 5 frames to make this look nice, you’re looking at $100+ in frames as well as the cost of paints.

Well, I wasn’t looking to spend that kind of money, SO I went thrifting. I went to my local Goodwill and found 6 frames for only $16. I bought some cheap blue, gold, and tan paints to match my living room, gutted the frames, cleaned them, painted them and let them dry.

frameObviously you can arrange the frames however you’d like. I since have also done this in my bedroom with red, black and gold coloring.

It’s a fun, quick way to fill a blank wall in your home; plus you can always change out frames when you find new ones or as you switch color themes in the room.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

http://hellogiggles.com/framed-empty-frames-as-art

Leave a Reply

