Recipes

Panera’s Broccoli Cheese Soup

We all love to go out to eat, and we all have our favorite restaurants; SO when we see that there’s a recipe for one of our favorite items from our favorite restaurants, we have to try it. That is exactly what I did.

Panera is one of my favorite spots to eat and I LOVE their cheesy broccoli soup. I found a recipe for it while pinning and gave it a go. It was really easy to follow and was pretty accurate on the prep and cooking time.

soup

 

The only gripe I have is… it was actually BETTER than Panera’s soup. Why is this a down fall? Because I don’t always have an hour and a half to make soup.

I am all about making easy meals that taste good. This meal tastes amazing, but is just a little too time consuming. You really can’t even step away from it until it is all in the pot cooking together. I am also a multi-tasker so this was hard for me to dedicate an hour and a half to just standing in the kitchen.

BUT if you have time, like on a weekend or in the middle of the night when you should be sleeping, make it! OR drive through a local Panera and get some for yourself. Their soup is still amazing, but not as good as this recipe.

Until we pin again…

Emily Hess

 

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.food.com%2Frecipe%2Fpanera-broccoli-cheese-soup-150384&h=rAQEa1pkV

Leave a Reply

