Recipes

Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Sliders

This my dear readers, is one of my favorite recipes I’ve gotten from pinterest. I was against crock pot meals for a while, simply because I thought they were more for pot roasts and such. Then I had my eyes open wide from the world of pinterest and all the cool meals you could make while using them.

Now that I’m working my big girl job, I don’t have a ton of time for meal prep and I’m ALWAYS hungry right when I get home so it is good to have something healthy waiting for me to ‘binge’ on.

This recipe is SO simple. Throw some chicken in the crock pot and pour a bottle of buffalo sauce in the crock pot and let it sit all day. When it’s done, chop some celery, and red onions to top it off. Throw it on a bun with some ranch and you’re done!

buffaloFor me personally, I prefer blue cheese to ranch so that’s the route I went. I have made this recipe several times, not always for sandwiches either. Sometimes I will just use the chicken to add to a salad, or just eat it by itself.

Long story short, if you like buffalo chicken at all, I would suggest trying it! It’s a cheap meal and it’s something healthier that guys enjoy eating too.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

http://www.thecountrycook.net/2013/01/buffalo-chicken-sliders-crock-pot.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

