DIY

Art Inspiration

Calenders, everyone has them and every year you have to decide what to do with the old year; toss it, recycle it, use it somehow? You obviously pick out a calender to either match your decor, or to see pictures of your favorite things; so why not re-use them for those same reasons? This last year, I didn’t have the heart to just throw out my Audrey Hepburn calender. On the other hand, I didn’t want to be a hoarder and just keep it because I felt like it.

I decided to look up crafts and art on pinterest; I didn’t find a ton that fits my taste, BUT I stumbled across an artsy take on a collage. The original image is attached at the link below.

I picked my two favorite calender pictures of Audrey Hepburn, cut them apart and placed them together to recreate a new image that was still her face!

audrey

I especially liked that one picture was black and white and the other was in color. I will eventually frame it and hang it somewhere in the apartment, but for now, it was a fun and creative outlet! Definitely a great idea to re-use/ recycle old calenders.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

Tegan And Sara – “Closer (Yeasayer Remix)”

Leave a Reply

