Party Planning

The ‘Morning After Mugshot’

As mentioned in a previous post, my sister got married this last summer. I was lucky enough to be her maid of honor, which means I referred to pinterest as my party planning bible.

There are SO many cute ideas on there, but I don’t have to tell you that. All girls, single or not, post to their ‘wedding’ board on the regular.

One thing I saw was the ‘morning after mug shot’. Now, I can not speak for everyone, but I do not have a professional photographer or a nice camera at my disposal for parties. I also didn’t like how their mugshots didn’t include the bride!

bride2

SO the morning after my sister’s bachelorette party, I pulled everyone from their beds and stood them against the blank hotel wall and snapped a candid shot with my i phone.

I had spent TOO much time on the signs. I made them sparkly and pretty blue to fit her color theme…but the mug shots are done in black and white, rendering the colors irrelevant.

To edit them, I used the phone app ‘Pic Stitch’. All I had to do was turn the colors to black and white and then place each one into a square. Very Brady Bunch-esque. Below are our results.

brideI loved the result, despite it not looking ‘professionally done’ like the pinterest one. I WILL definitely be doing this for any brides I am Maid of Honor for. Next time, I will do the signs in a bold black lettering and ensure I get each bridesmaid on the same background. Just a really fun thing, and an awesome way to capture the mood of the morning after.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

 

Leave a Reply

