Recipes

The ‘Almond Joy’ Pie

This one I had to try, simply because it is my Mother’s favorite candy bar! Let me tell you, it did not disappoint. I am not big into baking, but I do enjoy making pies. This recipe, listed at the pinterest found link below, was excellent!

The crust is simple enough, crushed up oreo cookies; and I’m sure if you are crunched for time, you could settle for a pre-made oreo cookie crust. Other than that, the recipe is very self explanatory.

I will say, this recipe is a bit more pricey due to it’s ingredients, (coconut, almonds, oreos, chocolate etc.), but it is great for a special occasion and is a fun option for summer when you’ve had your share of fruit pies.

My only bad remark would be that mine didn’t turn out as pretty as the picture. As most pies do, mine fell apart once taken out of the pan. Although it was in a heap, it was still a heap of chocolate- coconutty amazingness! almond

So, long story short; delicious recipe, not as aesthetically pleasing as one might hope.

Until we pin again…

Olivia Hotchkiss

http://lalabliss.blogspot.com/2012/05/almond-joy-pie.html

Leave a Reply

